Due to the unprecedented demand for ballots, beginning October 1 until November 4, the Town Clerk’s office will only be open to the public from 8:30 a.m. to 2:00 p.m. Monday through Friday.
the town clerk’s office is open to provide services by appointment only. please call us at 860-584-6200 ext. 0 or email us at firstname.lastname@example.org.
Any person conducting business under any assumed name shall file a Trade Name Certificate in the town they are doing business in. All people who are authorized to sign on behalf of the business must sign their name on the Trade Name Certificate.
The trade name filing requirement does not apply to:
Limited partnerships that have registered with the Secretary of State
Partnerships, if the partnership name contains the true last name of at least one of the persons comprising said partnership
The fee for filing a Trade Name Certificate in the Town Clerk’s Office is $10. The Trade Name Certificate can be notarized in the office for an additional $5.
If you require additional state licensing and registration information, contact Smart Start at the Connecticut Business Response Center or at (800) 392-2122. To view the statutory requirement refer to Connecticut General Statutes Sec. 35-1.